Home History New Orleans’ musical history at the Grammys

New Orleans’ musical history at the Grammys

by The 100 Companies
Grammy Award nominees

Next Wednesday, Nov. 20, the nominees will be announced for the 62nd  annual Grammy Awards.

New Orleans has a rich history with the Grammys, with Irma Thomas, Harry Connick Jr., Dr. John, Al Hirt, Terence Blanchard and The Neville Brothers among past Grammy winners. Last year, The Meters were honored with a Grammy  Lifetime Achievement Award, the same award given to Louis Armstrong, Mahalia Jackson and Fats Domino. Dave Bartholomew, Allen Toussaint and Cosimo Matassa have all earned the Grammy Trustees Award.

Find out who wins a Grammy this year when the ceremony airs on Jan. 26, 2020, on WWL-TV.

WWL-TV, Part of Louisiana Tegna Local

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

The New Orleans 100