When you unfriend someone on Facebook, what happens? They won’t see your posts, updates or be able to interact with you through Messenger. But, they can still find you.
If your posts no longer show up in their feed they may visit your page and find the “Add Friend” button, making them wonder.
What can you do if you want to limit your online social circle but not cause awkwardness?
• Hide their posts from your newsfeed.
• Organize followers by groups – close friend, acquaintance or restricted – to control what they see.
• Use the “Take a Break” function in your privacy settings.